Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

Photography

2012: Our year in pictures

 

2012 was a huge year of transition for our family. Our milestones this year represent huge change. The changes are a joy, and yet there’s a little sadness about them.

Our son moved away from home for the first time to live in campus housing at his college. We are excited for him and proud of him!

Our daughter started high school at our local public school after homeschooling for several years. She really likes it on all fronts: academically, socially, and athletically. (How’s that for lots of -ly words!)

I’ve been struggling with some medical issues and am learning to navigate this new course. This has caused me to really evaluate what I believe about the sovereignty of God and suffering. My conclusion is that God is always sovereign, even in our suffering.

My husband is the most consistent person that I know; no change there! Yea!! He’s there through thick and thin (metaphorically and literally) and a great source of comfort and companionship. Besides that, he laughs at most of my jokes!

The one constant, unchanging thing in our lives this year is God. He is unmovable, unshakeable, and I don’t know how I’d get through life without Him.

This is from the wordpress.com Weekly Photo Challenge.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

  1. You make me laugh a lot including when I just read this blog. I love you and you are an amazing woman. Great post and 2012 was a great year. I am praying that 2013 will be even better and that both individually and together we can make a difference for God. Great job Honey! I LOVE YOU! #urfunny!

Leave a Reply

